STAFF & BOARD

LETTER FROM THE BOARD ABOUT BAX’S LEADERSHIP

Click HERE for an important announcement regarding the change in Board leadership at BAX | Brooklyn Arts Exchange.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

George Emílio Sanchez (Chair) |  Leslie Weber (Treasurer) | Amy Sumner (Secretary)
Victor M. Brown | Briana Carlson-Goodman | Oliver Fein | Jane Holzka | Margo Manbode
Jimena Martinez |  Sara Palmer | Jesse Phillips-Fein |  Ellynne Skove 

Vanessa Adato
Executive Director | vanessa@bax.org | bio

Lucia Scheckner
Director of Education and Community Engagement | lucia@bax.org

Fernando Maneca
Marketing & Communications Director | fernando@bax.org

Sara Roer
Operations Manager | sara@bax.org

Ashley R. Thaxton-Stevenson
Education Manager | ashley@bax.org 

Sanae Galligan
Youth Education Marketing Manager | sanae@bax.org

David Sierra
Artist Services Marketing Manager | david@bax.org

Aviya Hernstadt
Education Assistant/Administrative Assistant | aviya@bax.org

Donna Costello
Education Programs Consultant and Lead Facilitator; Faculty Member; and Director of YouthWorks | donna@bax.org

Andrew Jannetti
School Breaks Director | andrew@bax.org

Richard Denson, Mia Martelli, Andrew Pester,
Njeri Rutherford, David Sierra, Mikaila Ware
Administrative Assistants/Facility Managers/Box Office | info@bax.org

Kelindah Schuster
Technical Director/Resident Lighting Designer | kelindah@bax.org 

Janeill Cooper, Manny Rivera, David Sierra
Stage Managers

BAX FACULTY

Our Faculty is comprised of graduates from some of the finest theater and dance departments in the U.S. and most create and perform professionally. They are selected for their unique understanding of the developmental stages of children and how that translates into the training of a young dancer, actor, choreographer or playwright.

Click HERE for a full list of faculty and their bios.

Marya Warshaw
Founding Executive/Artistic Director

BAX CONSULTANTS / VENDOR

Paradise Partners | Filemaker Developer

Integral Tech | IT Consultant

EventBrite.com | Ticket Sales